Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru Review and First Impressions

12 Jan

vlcsnap-2013-01-11-10h01m16s157

vlcsnap-2013-01-11-10h06m19s110

This is my first review for the year 2013. It’s been a while since i wrote a review but now i’m back and full of energy. now let’s start. shall we?

So Ore no Kanojo to Osanajimi ga Shuraa Sugiru isn’t really on my list of anime to watch. but for some reason this anime happened to catch my attention when i was browsing through animetake for the latest anime updates. Surprisingly, This Anime is better than i expected.

vlcsnap-2013-01-11-09h58m20s186

First of all, I wanted to say that A-1 did a great job on the animation and character design. The animation was good, The visuals are great, the soft outline and colors are pretty good to me though i think they should’ve fix the brightness/contrast of the color. but overall it’s great. The character design reminds me of sakurasou no pet na kanojo actually. The male protagonist kinda looks like Sorata too. lol.

anyway, The first episode isn’t that bad unlike other people say it is. actually, i really find it interesting and entertaining to watch though i do think the storyline isn’t that interesting but it is quite unique. I don’t really have much to say to it. The plot is quite predictable as well. but what made it really fun to watch is the characters and their interactions with one another. and the animation fits very well with the atmosphere which made it quite nice to watch.

vlcsnap-2013-01-11-09h58m59s67vlcsnap-2013-01-11-09h56m04s52  vlcsnap-2013-01-11-09h57m19s84

As for the characters, Each of them has their own personality and story. We have our main character, Kidou Eita who has this side of him which i think is quite interesting, he’s a guy who has no interest in love at all, He spends his whole time studying which made his classmates think he’s gay since he has no interest and time with girls. Now that i think about it, his character is quite unique.I like his character as a whole. as for Chiwa, I actually mistaken her as his younger sister at first. well, that’s obviously because how he treat her and such. but turns out to be she’s his childhood friend. Honestly, I found her annoying but i must say, she’s cute :> I’m not really sure about her relationship with Eita, but i’m guessing that she has feelings for him. but I hope not. since i really don’t want Eita to end up with Chiwa. well, we’ll see. now, we’ve got this gorgeous and silver haired girl named Masuzu. She’s really popular with boys and lots of girls gets jealous of her. but surprisingly, she’s the same with Eita. She has no interest with boys nor love. It pretty seems that she really hates it. don’t know why but we’ll get to know the reason later. I like her character and I just love how she teases Eita. Her interaction with him is great. She’s very fun to watch that’s why i’ll keep watching the series. The other characters will be introduced on the later episodes.

vlcsnap-2013-01-11-10h04m58s68

-This Scene made me laugh so hard xD –

As for the music, I really like how it fits well with the atmosphere. It also makes the anime more enjoyable to watch. The OP is not that bad, but it has too much fanservice and it didn’t really show or represent the anime. I really didn’t like it at all, though the song is pretty catchy.

Overall the anime is entertaining and fun to watch eventhough it’s quite predictable. The jokes and reactions are pretty funny as well. I really like the series so I guess i’ll watch this anime until the end. I give it a 7/10.

One Response to “Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru Review and First Impressions”

  1. FlamingShadow February 13, 2013 at 2:14 am #

    I’m loving to watch Sakurasou no pet na kanojo, and finished waching Ben-To a really great anime too… so i hope this one doesn’t get me dissapointed 😉
    starting it today!

Leave a Reply

